Awards & Honours

1Prof. Sarika Jalan received a prestigious SERB Power fellowship.
2Prof. Sarika Jalan has been appointed as Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Computational Science (Elsevier).
3Prof. Sarika Jalan is elected executive member of the Complex Systems Society.
4Prof. Raghunath Sahoo is elected as the Chairperson of the ALICE-India Collaboration Board.
5The paper of Prof. Raghunath Sahoo and his student Neelkamal Mallick “Event topology and constituent-quark scaling of elliptic flow in heavy-ion collisions at the Large Hadron Collider using a multiphase transport model.” Neelkamal Mallick, Sushanta Tripathy, and Raghunath SahooarXiv:2105.09770Eur. Phys. J. C 82, 524 (2022) [Impact Factor: 5.172] was awarded as one of the “Best Posters” in the 66th DAE-BRNS Nuclear Physics Symposium-2022
6Prof. Raghunath Sahoo has been selected as UGC Nominee, Dr. H.S. Gour Central University, Sagar, Community Colleges under NSQF.
7Prof. Raghunath Sahoo has been mentioned as India’s 25 `most productive’ scientists [World’s top 2 percent in the Alper Doger (AD) Scientific Index 2023, 
[based on the scientific performance and the added value of the scientific productivity of individual scientists]
8Prof. Rajesh Kumar and his group got the Institute’s best research paper award -2021.